Top 7 Crystal Chakra Stones

What are Chakras and how do they help with Crystal Healing

Translated from Sanskrit, the word “Chakra” translates to “wheel” or “disk” and it refers to seven different energy centers found in one's body. Each of these disks or wheels of spinning energy are associated with certain nerve bundles and different organs within the human body.

Top 7 Chakra Symbols

The seven different Chakras are listed below from the 1st Chakra through to the seventh. Many believers attempting to perform Chakra healing will construct a custom Chakra crystal set. If these natural stones are put together correctly, the stone set will help with Chakra balancing and is a thoughtful gift box for a loved one.

Root Chakra - 1st Chakra

Smokey Quartz - Crystals to support the 1st Chakra

The mūlādhāra Chakra in Sanskrit, translates to “The Root Chakra” and is considered to be the root of all things. The root Chakra acts as your individual instinctual consciousness and is the center of spiritual and emotional balance. It is located at about tailbone level at the base of one's spine.

The focus of the root Chakra centers around one's needs and is supported by a number of Crystals. Most often red crystals and stones are associated with the root Chakra. More specifically, the best known crystals associated with the Root Chakra include Brown Jasper, Rhodonite, Smokey Quartz, Bloodstone, Cuprite, Mahogany Obsidian, Tourmaline, Garnet, Red Jasper and Hematite.


Sacral Chakra - 2nd Chakra

Black Obsidian - Crystals to support the 2nd Chakra

To find the 2nd Chakra or Sacral Chakra, you would look just above the pubic bone. This Chakra is responsible for intimacy, passion, creativity, sexuality, joy and money. Achieving balance of the 2nd Chakra will allow us to improve our relationships with both others and ourselves.

There are many healing stones associated with the sacral Chakra. Most often stones with red-orange, orange or golden color are considered stones that resonate with the Sacral Chakra. More specifically, the best known crystals to help with 2nd Chakra include Unakite, Orange Calcite, Sunstone, Carnelian, Red Jasper, Citrine and Snowflake Obsidian.


Solar plexus Chakra - 3rd Chakra

Citrine - Crystals to support the 3rd Chakra

The solar plexus Chakra is considered to be the center of personal power. The word Manipura in Sanskrit translates to the phrase “city of jewels.” and it is located at the diaphragm in the upper belly button.

This Chakra is responsible for governing ego identity and personality, as well as choice, personal freedom and authenticity.

There are many crystals and tumbled stones that are ideal for healing and assisting the Solar Plexus Chakra. A few of these precious stones include Yellow Calcite, Rutilated Quartz, Citrine , Tiger's Eye, Pyrite, Golden Mookaite and Golden Quartz.


Heart Chakra - 4th Chakra

Amazonite - Crystals to support the 4th Chakra

The heart Chakra can be found at heart level and located at the center of the spine.

Otherwise known as the Anahata Chakra in Sanskrit and it is roughly translated to the word “unhurt”.

The heart Chakra represents the centre of where your compassion, love, empathy and forgiveness resides.

Some of the most popular stones for the heart Chakra include Rose Quartz, Amazonite and Green Aventurine.


Throat Chakra - 5th Chakra

Apatite - Crystals to support the 5th Chakra

The Throat Chakra is also known as the 5th Chakra and in Sanskrit it is called the Vishuddha Chakra which means “especially pure”. This 5th Chakra is located in the area of the throat, thyroid, neck, jaw and mouth. The throat Chakra governs the mouth, tongue, and neck as a result of this, the Vishuddha Chakra relates to your ability to not only understand your inner truth, but it allows you to also speak it “purely”.

This Chakra helps govern one's ability to communicate with oneself and with others. In general, throat Chakra stones are blue stones and these are considered to be ideal for throat Chakra crystals. These include Aquamarine, Blue crystal Apatite, Kyanite, Blue lace agate, Sodalite and Light blue Lapis lazuli


Third Eye Chakra - 6th Chakra

Labradorite - Crystals to support the 6th Chakra

The inner eye, or “Ajna” is the sixth Chakra and is also known as the Third Eye Chakra.

This crystal is associated with our psychological skills and our mental abilities.

It also correlates to how we evaluate attitudes and beliefs. Stones which are associated to 6th Chakra are Sodalite, Labradorite, Amethyst, Fluorite, Lolite, Azurite, Lapis Lazuli and Dumortierite



Crown Chakra - 7th Chakra

Lepidolite - Crystals to support the 7th Chakra

The 7th Chakra or the Crown Chakra is focused on transformation and spiritual connection. This is the Chakra that provides us with inspiration and connection to the divine. One would seek to draw energy from this Chakra when looking to connect with angelic energy. This Chakra also gives you a sense of your own awareness and divinity reminding you that you are a soul in a human body.

The most popular and powerful stones for the Crown Chakra include Clear Apophyllite, Scolecite, Indigo Gabbro, Rutilated Quartz, Lepidolite, Clear Calcite, Selenite and white Agate. Some more rare crystals for the crown Chakra would be Seraphinite, Charoite and Hypersthene.

DISCLAIMER Energy work and Crystal healing are not to be considered as a substitute for traditional medical treatment. If either you, or someone you know, has a serious health issue, you or they should consult their own doctor and/or other appropriate professional medical practitioner, and make complementary healing part of a complete health care program. Customers should be advised that crystals and stones are not recommended for small children and they should only be used by children under adult supervision. Crystals and stones can have sharp edges. Small stones and crystals should never be left near babies and toddlers.

Crystals You May Find Interesting